1. Log into the My Data Portal.
  2. On the dashboard, scroll down to the Device List.
  3. Click Manage next to the system from which you wish to Disable Backup During Selected Hours. (Note: The system must have the status: Connected).
  4. Scroll down to Disable Backup During Selected Hours section.
  5. You can select hours during AM or PM.
  6. When you have selected the hours you want to disable, click on the Block selected hours button to save the changes.